MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF PARISHIONERS OF ALL SAINTS CHURCH, UPPER CLATFORD HELD ON THURSDAY 14TH MARCH, 2019 AT ALL SAINTS MEADOW ROOM

The meeting opened with a reading from 1 Corinthians 12 and prayers led by The Revd Katrina Dykes, Priest-in-Charge.

1. Apologies:

Peter and Emily Fabricius, Tim Tayler, Jane Kennedy, Cilla Mitford. A total of 18 attended the meeting.

2. Minutes:

With no amendments, the minutes of the meeting held on 23rd April, 2018 were proposed by Jo Fancy, seconded by David Heelas, carried and signed by the Chairman, the Revd Katrina Dykes.

3. Nomination and election of Churchwardens for 2019-2020

The election of Bill Mitford, having been duly nominated to stand as churchwarden, was proposed by Mary Dunn, seconded by Sylvia Kennedy and carried.

The election of Meg Bennett, having been duly nominated to stand as churchwarden, was proposed by Eleanor Jakeman, seconded by Grace Timms and carried.

Katrina thanked Eleanor Jakeman, who is stepping down from her post as churchwarden, for all she has done for All Saints with both her and Bill going above and beyond what is required of a churchwarden. Bill was thanked for his 21st years as churchwarden and Meg was welcomed as new churchwarden.